03 Space Technology Incubation Centres Inaugurated By ISRO Chairman

The Chairman of ISRO (Indian Space Research Organisation) K Sivan has inaugurated three S-TIC (Space Technology Incubation Centres). These centres have been inaugurated at the NIT (National Institute of Technology) at Bhopal, Nagpur and Rourkela. ISRO has signed bilateral MoU (Memorandum of Understanding) with Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (for central region), Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (for western region), and National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (for eastern region). Sivan who is also a Secretary in the DoS (Department of Space), during the virtual programme, motivated the younger generation to explore their entrepreneurship skills in the space zone. The S-TIC aims at selecting one major academic institute which will take the lead role in a particular area and will provide opportunities to the final-year graduate, postgraduate and research scholars as ‘future budding entrepreneurs’, as informed by Sivan. The ISRO also inf